Grape Wines

I find wine from grapes one of the trickiest to get right…the few I have made have always been slightly disappointing.  I put it down to the fact that –
a) I am usually given underripe or over ripe (mouldy) welsh grown grapes with low sugar content
b) we have a high expectation as we are very used to pretty good grape wines from the supermarket

Anyway, I will keep trying if people keep offering fruit… I have taken to treating the grapes like I would any other ingredient though and adding a kilo of sugar and water to the crushed fruit, I did this last year and it was the best result so far…

So this latest batch I just strained had sugar and water too, what a lovely colour!
20151121_144700

20151122_113644 20151123_133640 20151123_134406

Leave a Reply

