Elderflower

Now then, I’ve never had much luck with Elderflower wine…Well not that it goes wrong or anything, just that I’m not that keen on it, but then I prefer a red…

As most of my wines come out dry and strong, my Elderflower always seems a bit strange, perhaps too many flowers.  This year I plan to use less flowers and hopefully it will be less like cat pee.

Elderflower - Picked not srtripped
Elderflower

1 pt flowers, removed from stalks
1 Lemon, juiced
6pts cold water
1/2 cup strong tea
1KG Sugar

Ferment in a bucket for 2-3 days stirring daily then strain into a demijohn, fit airlock and wait an month or so…

Leave a Reply

